fbpx Skip to main content

We perform all types of pujas, from housewarming to naming, birth and death ceremonies. Our priests can help you choose the astrologically auspicious time to perform your puja, with a fire sacrifice, either in your home or at the Temple.


The Vedic literatures describe that there are many opportunities during one’s life – from before birth to after death – when one performs ceremonies for purification to evoke auspiciousness and ensure advancement in spiritual life.

Pujas include:

  1. Jata-Karma (Birth Ceremony)
  2. Niskramana: When a child leaves the house for the first time
  3. Pausti-Karma: Ceremony to protect your child’s health
  4. Anna-Prasana: Feeding a child grains for the first time
  5. Cudu-Karnam: Hair-cutting ceremony
  6. Vidyarambha: Entering school
  7. Samavartana: Graduation
  8. Vivaha: Marriage Ceremony
  9. Griha-Ramba: Laying a foundation stone
  10. Griha–Pravesa: House warming
  11. Sraddha-Pattra (Pinda): Oblations to departed forefathers
  12. Fire ceremony for auspiciousness

Ceremonies outside of this list can also be performed.

  • DD slash MM slash YYYY
  • Tick all that apply
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Translate »